New

Blade of Darkness general discussion and game help forum. Discuss anything related to Severance / BoD (except modding, use the forum below) Note: Possible spoilers!

Moderators: prospero, Ade

Post Reply
alexde
Whelp
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 4:41 pm
Location: Netherlands

New

Post by alexde »

Hey, I am new here.
I have nothing special to say, only that Blade of Darkness is still a great game [:D]

But what I want to let somebody know that the demo from blade of darkness works in windows vista, and not with a black menu like the original game.
I dont know if someone already knew this...
Maybe its possible to fix the black menu thing with the demo ?


Hope my english is ok...

Sir Random
Dragon
Posts: 737
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2001 12:58 am
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Post by Sir Random »

Hi alexde,

Yes, Blade is an awesome game!

The Demo works fine in D3D mode, but unfortunately the D3D.dll file from the Demo doesn't work with the Main game. [:(]

alexde
Whelp
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 4:41 pm
Location: Netherlands

Post by alexde »

To bad, that the D3D mode is not working with the original game.
But what if you try to add all the maps from to original game to the demo ?

Daxon
Dragon
Posts: 129
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 5:12 pm
Location: Spain

Post by Daxon »

Did you try with ropengl option? download from new and put in raster folder

alexde
Whelp
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 4:41 pm
Location: Netherlands

Post by alexde »

Hey Daxon, I have the ropengl.
I am playing the game with it on windows vista.
It works perfectly.

Post Reply