New

Blade of Darkness general discussion and game help forum. Discuss anything related to Severance / BoD (except modding, use the forum below) Note: Possible spoilers!

Moderators: Ade, prospero

alexde
Whelp
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 4:41 pm
Location: Netherlands

New

Postby alexde » Mon Mar 22, 2010 9:31 pm

Hey, I am new here.
I have nothing special to say, only that Blade of Darkness is still a great game [:D]

But what I want to let somebody know that the demo from blade of darkness works in windows vista, and not with a black menu like the original game.
I dont know if someone already knew this...
Maybe its possible to fix the black menu thing with the demo ?


Hope my english is ok...

Sir Random
Dragon
Posts: 737
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2001 12:58 am
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Postby Sir Random » Tue Mar 23, 2010 3:22 am

Hi alexde,

Yes, Blade is an awesome game!

The Demo works fine in D3D mode, but unfortunately the D3D.dll file from the Demo doesn't work with the Main game. [:(]

alexde
Whelp
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 4:41 pm
Location: Netherlands

Postby alexde » Tue Mar 23, 2010 10:29 am

To bad, that the D3D mode is not working with the original game.
But what if you try to add all the maps from to original game to the demo ?

Daxon
Dragon
Posts: 129
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 5:12 pm
Location: Spain

Postby Daxon » Mon Mar 29, 2010 3:42 pm

Did you try with ropengl option? download from new and put in raster folder

alexde
Whelp
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 4:41 pm
Location: Netherlands

Postby alexde » Sat Apr 03, 2010 7:30 pm

Hey Daxon, I have the ropengl.
I am playing the game with it on windows vista.
It works perfectly.


Return to “Severance BoD: Help / Game Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest