Drakan: TAG now works on an euro PS3

Discuss Drakan: The Ancient's Gates with other players (no spoilers please!)

Moderators: Arokhs Twin, yangez93

User avatar
Arokhs Twin
Site Admin
Posts: 1217
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2001 9:36 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Drakan: TAG now works on an euro PS3

Postby Arokhs Twin » Sat Dec 22, 2007 4:59 pm

Up until now the only PS3 consoles that were capable of playing Drakan were the original Jap and USA consoles as they had the full PS2 hardware inside them. This enabled a large number of PS2 games to be playable on the PS3 but however the euro versions had this chipset removed instead using software emulation of the PS2 CPU.

This lead to many games not working, Drakan included but now with the latest system software (V2.10) Drakan now works on a euro PS3 albiet it sometimes crashes when entering the game menu. Better than not working at all...

Outlaw Wyvern
Dragon
Posts: 402
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 4:20 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby Outlaw Wyvern » Sun Dec 23, 2007 2:38 am

YAHOOO!!
I'm happy for you and all Euro-gamers who wanted to bring their PS2 games into the next gen.
D:TAG RULES ! ! !

buckmana
Dragon
Posts: 189
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2007 4:58 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Postby buckmana » Thu Dec 27, 2007 2:49 pm

Great news!

However, it doesn't really affect me.

After trying several PS2 games, Drakan is the only one I managed to win.

Given that already I have a PS2, I'm not likely to want to upgrade for some time . Those things (PS3) cost $999 in Australia.


Return to “Drakan: TAG (PS2) Game Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests