Savegame Angst

Discuss Drakan: Order of the Flame with fellow players and post any technical problems here where an 'unofficial' support team will try and help you. Gameplay help questions can go here too.

Moderators: Arokhs Twin, yangez93

buckmana
Dragon
Posts: 189
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2007 4:58 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Savegame Angst

Postby buckmana » Sat May 12, 2007 8:05 am

I was trying to edit a level from Drakan which caused the camera software to go haywire.

I uninstalled and then reinstalled Drakan.

Of course, I did the smart thing and backed up my savegames.

But now they don't work!!!!

I even tried erasing the directory and loading just the "bug bypass" savegames.

This doesn't work either!

Please help me.

buckmana
Dragon
Posts: 189
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2007 4:58 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Postby buckmana » Sat May 12, 2007 12:09 pm

Never mind, I worked it out.

Reinstall the 445 patch.

How much of an idiot do you think I feel like now?

Master-Moe
Dragon
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2005 8:26 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Postby Master-Moe » Sat May 12, 2007 8:52 pm

Hey easy.. Humanbeings do make mistakes :P

AXE
Dragon
Posts: 304
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2001 9:31 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Postby AXE » Sat May 12, 2007 10:47 pm

Another problem you might run across, is that when level editing, you accidentally will change the database within Common. It does happen. When you try to get someone else to play the level, it wont work, because there common database is then different from yours. This makes yours the corupt one, and you must ensure that it stays common to the rest of us.

Master-Moe
Dragon
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2005 8:26 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Postby Master-Moe » Mon May 14, 2007 5:19 pm

Yeah don't tell me about it Axe, I was planning on making my own level, and as I did, I noticed that all the items, modules and such were in the common and system databases. AND I SIGHED! >:( I had to reinstall Drakan, AND remake the level which took me about 30 hours in all *sighs* So I decided not remake the level.


Return to “Drakan (PC) Game Discussion & Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests