Game crashes at loadingscreen

Discuss Drakan: Order of the Flame with fellow players and post any technical problems here where an 'unofficial' support team will try and help you. Gameplay help questions can go here too.

Moderators: Arokhs Twin, yangez93

Gaia
Hatchling
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 11:04 pm
Location: Austria
Contact:

Game crashes at loadingscreen

Postby Gaia » Mon Jun 04, 2007 11:28 pm

Greetings to all of you,

Well I'm new to this forum because I bought drakan just yesterday.
Actually it was my realy first game and I played it already before, when I was 10 ^^

Anyway ...
My problem is:
Always the game is loading for the sequence before getting Arokh at the tempel, it crashes.
I realy tried everything that I knew.
Please, could some of you may help me ?

AXE
Dragon
Posts: 304
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2001 9:31 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Postby AXE » Tue Jun 05, 2007 1:14 am

Need more info, about your pc; like video card, sound card, operating system.

Do a search for this issue!

Heres a link to some tech topics at PlanetDrakan
http://www.forumplanet.com/planetdrakan ... id=1238631

Master-Moe
Dragon
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2005 8:26 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Postby Master-Moe » Tue Jun 05, 2007 10:45 am

And remember to download the newest patch for Drakan..

Gaia
Hatchling
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 11:04 pm
Location: Austria
Contact:

Postby Gaia » Tue Jun 05, 2007 6:00 pm

Well i've got an Athlon 3500+ ~2,21 GHz Processor, Windows XP, my video card is an GeForce 7900 GTX, Onboard sound
I've also the latest (445) Patch available.

Gaia
Hatchling
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 11:04 pm
Location: Austria
Contact:

Postby Gaia » Tue Jun 05, 2007 8:53 pm

Sorry for double post, but I managed it with some " cheats " :/
Anyway I had to use the floy and drop cheat, so I can continue the map, but there is still one problem.
The book, I should use at the tempel will not exit my inventory :/
Is there a way to delete it ? ^^
Well, it takes some space :P

Master-Moe
Dragon
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2005 8:26 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Postby Master-Moe » Tue Jun 05, 2007 9:49 pm

lol a bug ! Are u sure u have the newest patch for Drakan ?

Gaia
Hatchling
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 11:04 pm
Location: Austria
Contact:

Postby Gaia » Thu Jun 07, 2007 9:40 am

For sure !
If you read my reply out clearly, you'll gonna see that i've used a "cheat".
This "cheat" leads to the fact that I passed the loading screen, which crashed my game.
Consequently I wanted to know, how I can delet the book, which now takes some space of my inventory :(

PS.: I hope my english grammer ist not to bad and you know what i mean :)

Outlaw Wyvern
Dragon
Posts: 402
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 4:20 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby Outlaw Wyvern » Thu Jun 07, 2007 3:44 pm

I know how to give yourself an item with a cheat, but not how to delete one...

I'm glad you're playing, Gaia.
Nice to meet you.

AXE
Dragon
Posts: 304
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2001 9:31 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Postby AXE » Thu Jun 07, 2007 4:44 pm

Keep playing up to the point of, one of the downloadable save games, then start from there!


Return to “Drakan (PC) Game Discussion & Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests