MAX SCRIPTS FOR BLADE

Talk about Severance Blade of Darkness modifications and maps here. No tips or tech support questions please, use the forum above. Note that the game is rated 18 so some content may be unsuitable for younger readers.

Moderators: prospero, Ade

User avatar
Cuthberth
Whelp
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2010 1:49 pm
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Post by Cuthberth »

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by Sir Random</i>

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by Cuthberth</i>

i dont have

PYTHON15.DLL
BBLibc.dll
BUIxc.dll
Raster.dll

can give me a download link?
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">
You will find these files in:

..\Severance\Bin\

Just copy them to the Max folder.



<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">

thanks [;)]
problem solved

User avatar
prospero
Ancient Dragon
Posts: 1756
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2001 1:42 am
Location: United Kingdom

Post by prospero »

[:D]

One strange thing when exporting... You have to manually type in the .BOD extension even though you have selected .BOD in the drop down. If you don't you get a "Don't know how to save that file type" or something like that.

Harrison
Dragon
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 4:59 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Post by Harrison »

MAXScript for scale BOD characters:

http://uploading.com/files/bmacm36c/BOD ... r_Scale.ms

Insert this script to the \Scripts folder of 3DSMAXR2.5 directory.
Start 3DSMAXR2.5
Open file with the BOD_character.The scene must contain Blade_Object_NameofPerson group with three or two groups:
Blade_Skin, Blade_Skeleton and Blade_Mutilations (option).
Open this script file: Command Panel -> MaxScript -> Open Script -> BOD_Character_Scale.ms
Change the scale coefficient n as you need.
Save this script file (Ctrl+S) and start (Ctrl+E) this script.
New .max-file with the scaled BOD-character will be saved with new name likewise: Old_Name_n.max
You can to export scaled character into the .BOD-file.
Attention! If you scaled character very much, it can be result to some mistakes in the game!

Please, test this script. As I guess, to correction work scaled character in the game, you need to change some parameters of the character in the Enemies.py file, may be in the some others files too. If it's need I can write MAXScript for the _bng.BOD files.

Sir Random
Dragon
Posts: 737
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2001 12:58 am
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Post by Sir Random »

Thanks Harrison,

I have a boss enemy that needs to be a bit bigger, so I'll create a new race with a scaled-up version of the model.

Great stuff! [:)]

User avatar
IrateGiant
Dragon
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:35 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by IrateGiant »

Hi guys! I´m testing some properties for BOD Characters.

I´m trying to implement a object with semi-transparents parts.

Image

In 3DSMax I don´t attach the helmet with the another parts of model, I group all part in the same object, for example:

Knight_L + Helmet = Blade_Skin and the same step with the another two parts. But the game crashes how I suposed...

Exist any method to implement the model into BOD with this semi-transparent parts? Or not possible with Blade Engine?

Sir Random
Dragon
Posts: 737
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2001 12:58 am
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Post by Sir Random »

Blade objects can be semi-transparent, but you can't mix solid and transparent parts in one model. You could make the helmet as a seperate model and set it's transparency (Alpha), and then attach it to the Player's head with script.

User avatar
IrateGiant
Dragon
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:35 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by IrateGiant »

The same script that we tested time ago with "Corona"? OK [;)]

User avatar
prospero
Ancient Dragon
Posts: 1756
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2001 1:42 am
Location: United Kingdom

Post by prospero »

You can add extra anchors to allow easy linking of extra bits. Add an anchor to the head and link it to the Head node of the person. Then align the helmet on the person, create another anchor and link it to the helmet model. In exactly the same position and pivot orientation as the head anchor. Group the helmet and helmet anchor, select and use 'Save Selected' feature to save the helmet component to a new file. Delete the helmet group from the character file. Export both models.
Then create person and helmet and use the LinkAnchors function to attach the helmet.

I made a nice window system like this. Several different frames and several different panes of glass. You can fit whatever frames with whatever glass and make the glass semi-transparent and control the SelfIlum factor of the glass.

User avatar
IrateGiant
Dragon
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:35 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by IrateGiant »

I never would thought in that method Pro. [:)] I test it in next days. [;)]

User avatar
prospero
Ancient Dragon
Posts: 1756
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2001 1:42 am
Location: United Kingdom

Post by prospero »

Used this way to attach invisible teeth/claws to lions and other animals. They have a better strike performance than the built in edges.

One thing: The helmet will detach itself when the char is killed. You can get around this using a custom ImDead function.

User avatar
IrateGiant
Dragon
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:35 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: MAX SCRIPTS FOR BLADE

Post by IrateGiant »

Hi again my friends!! :D

I spent much time with the pc crashed and could not continue with mods. :(
At last, I can fix the pc but I need help re-installing Max R2.5. :?
I read the forum post, when I wrote before how to install the program, and trying again to do this, i can´t.

I tryed downgrading IE to version 6 and without anti-virus again but nothing. Appear the message:

"the application failed to initialize properly (0xc00005)"

Any idea guys? :D
Escúchame hijo y aprende el saber...

BeTaJb
Hatchling
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 8:17 am

Re: MAX SCRIPTS FOR BLADE

Post by BeTaJb »

Sorry guys my bad english.I need help with 3ds max 2.5, this program need old drivers.Where to get them? My system windows XP SP3. Help please!

User avatar
Trinitron
Dragon
Posts: 307
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 5:53 pm
Location: Russia

Re: MAX SCRIPTS FOR BLADE

Post by Trinitron »

IrateGiant wrote:Hi again my friends!! :D

I spent much time with the pc crashed and could not continue with mods. :(
At last, I can fix the pc but I need help re-installing Max R2.5. :?
I read the forum post, when I wrote before how to install the program, and trying again to do this, i can´t.

I tryed downgrading IE to version 6 and without anti-virus again but nothing. Appear the message:

"the application failed to initialize properly (0xc00005)"

Any idea guys? :D
One idea - Reinstall Windows. I've this problem and one reinstall will help me.
NOTE: not install EI 6 and late and another program!

Harrison
Dragon
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 4:59 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: MAX SCRIPTS FOR BLADE

Post by Harrison »

Hi all bladers!

I have made the script (maxscript) for import "*.cam-files" into 3DS MAX for edit them. Also I have made the maxscript for export Camera animation to "*.cam-format" from later versions of 3DSMAX (I use 3DS MAX 9 version). I think it's possible to use another version of 3DSMAX except early versions that can't to read and write binary files.

Here these scripts:

https://yadi.sk/d/MwOQE8RactR7V
(You can change the language to English by clicking the flag in bottom of page)

Animated Camera on "Casa"-map in 3DSMAX:

http://youtu.be/R9Ymv7a4q3c
My YouTube channel: Harrison1974100

User avatar
IrateGiant
Dragon
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:35 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: MAX SCRIPTS FOR BLADE

Post by IrateGiant »

Hi again guys! I update to Windows 10 recently and BOD work excelent. 8) My problem is that I can´t use the scripts to modify the models. :(

I try to install with compatibility method R2.5 but nothing. Any idea to do it?

Question to Harrison; Exist any method to convert a 2.5R script or plugin to 9, and followings?
Escúchame hijo y aprende el saber...

Post Reply