Page 2 of 5

Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 10:41 pm
by Rampage
New modern Hamachi 2.x.x.x has one bad "thing". This Hamachi-2 has two components: "LogMeIn System Service" for virtual adapter and GUI for user. Therefore, when user turns on the system, virtual adapter creates connecting to Hamachi`s server, we can see him as "green star" and we are thinking that user is online. But user does not know that he is online till turns on Hamachi GUI ! He does not receive our messages !

Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:12 pm
by Valheru
Ah ok, that makes sense then why he's not responding in the chat. So what time is it where you are? It's 10am here in Victoria (Australia).

Is this the time your normally online for a game?

Cheers!

Craig

Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:31 pm
by Rampage
5-8am Australian time is good for me in working days.
2.30am now at me (GMT+3)
btw. Online now! but go to sleep for 10 min [|)]

Posted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:48 pm
by Valheru
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by Rampage</i>

5-8am Australian time is good for me in working days.
2.30am now at me (GMT+3)
btw. Online now!
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">

Sorry but Im actually at work at the moment (just a bit bored so surfing the forum [:p])...so your 8 hours behind me, heres a few possibilities to get playing

- Sunday at 7am (11pm Saturday for you) - this ones prob not likely as Im going to a 30th birthday party Saturday night, prob sleeping it off Sunday morning [;)]
- Sunday at 5pm (9am Sunday for you)
- Sunday at 9pm (1pm Sunday for you)

If you want to get together for a game on one of those times let me know [8D]

Cheers!

Craig

Posted: Fri Jan 29, 2010 12:39 am
by Sir Random
I'll try installing Hamachi and then I'll be available for a game. I haven't tried BoD online since 2001 (when there was major lag), so it'll be cool to play it properly [:)]

I'm GMT, available most evenings.

Posted: Fri Jan 29, 2010 1:06 am
by Valheru
Cool, well I should be online around those later times on Sunday.

Actually having a LAN tonight with a few mates but not playing BOD, they play newer games like Left 4 Dead, FEAR, CNC3, etc.

Cheers!

Craig

Posted: Fri Jan 29, 2010 2:09 pm
by Valheru
Hey SR,

Im online now if you want a game [8D]

Cheers!

Craig

Posted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 12:16 am
by Sir Random
Hi,
Sorry I missed you, I'll leave Hamachi open when I'm at the PC, so I can see if anyone logs in.

Posted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 1:14 am
by Sir Random
Ok, I need help with firewall settings in Win 7 [:(], anyone know what I need to do?

Posted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 8:01 am
by Valheru
Not sure about the windows 7 issue, I'd google it....what exactly is the problem your getting?

With Hamachi, one thing to make sure you do is go into your advanced network settings and move Hamachi to the top of the priority list of protocols.

Cheers!

Craig

Posted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 5:10 pm
by Sir Random
I've moved Hamachi to the top of protocols list, and I can chat in Hamachi, but I can't join or host a game [:(]

Posted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 10:07 pm
by Valheru
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by Sir Random</i>

I've moved Hamachi to the top of protocols list, and I can chat in Hamachi, but I can't join or host a game [:(]
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">

Well that would mean Hamachi is working then, maybe your firewall is blocking BOD itself. Try disabling the firewall next time a game is up or u are hosting one just to check and see if it is that.

Also disable any other network protocols that you aren't using, such as the 1394 or if you've got wireless and LAN, disable the one your not using as windows does get confused sometimes.

Cheers!

Craig

Posted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 10:20 pm
by Rampage
"Blade.exe" and "Microsoft DirectPlay Helper" (dplaysvr.exe) should be allowed

also, firewall should be off for Hamachi connection - firewall can blocks it

Posted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 10:53 pm
by IrateGiant
Hi all! how can i play online?, i need install something?

Posted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 10:57 pm
by Rampage
Install Hamachi - read this topic on 1st page